Porous

spilled-water-darla-freeman.jpg

I could say it. Pour everything in my soul out and sit there empty. Like a spilled glass, I could leak on to the floor and slip between the cracks of this wooden floor. You might be able to get some of me up, but for the most part I would just dampen the crevices. Water damage. But its too late to grab the glass, all though it didn’t spill, you can’t put the water back in, and that’s my fear. Terrified to overpower you, I try to stay contained… but what if it is too much?

Leave a Reply

