Tunnel Light.

I’ve fought through it so excuse me if the idea of depression throws you off, but no one in this world knows about it but me. It wasn’t easy, keeping it from family and friends but I did it and I am the epitome of strength. So excuse me if my strength overwhelms you but I no longer need deep breaths. I take things in waves and pain no longer feels the same because I stopped absorbing and started living. Nothing can define me, no life altering event can shake me because I know that I can either be one drink away from breaking or one decision from surviving. So I took responsibility for me and how I perceive things and it wasn’t easy and it took years to master but I overcame me. And I slip at times and I doubt at times, but those thoughts never overpower my resilience.

Leave a Reply

