This Is The Kind Of Woman I Am

Thought Catalog

Flickr / tomo tangFlickr / tomo tang

What kind of woman are you? she asked.

I am the kind of woman who will drive you crazy.

I am the kind of woman who wants deeper. Wider. Stronger. More. Scratching the surface doesn’t interest me. I’ll make you crave the light relief of something less than because of my demands on your spirit, and I am the kind of woman who understands that. I am the kind of woman who understands that the idea of her is more manageable than the reality. I am the kind of woman who won’t be mad at you for that, and the kind of woman who will not blame herself for it, either.

I am the kind of woman who cannot ever make herself small enough to be “managed”, but won’t fault you for trying.

I am the kind of woman who cannot maintain small talk for…

View original post 563 more words

Leave a Reply

