Soul Food

IMG_2568.JPG

Fresh linen and peppermint tea, arms stretched to release the sleep. As neighbors get ready to take to the streets, there is no where definite I have to be. Relaxed I lay in an unknown bliss, naked legs touching in beautiful awkwardness. Glasses sit at the tip of my nose and at the edge of the bed my feet are exposed. Only in a shirt am I reclined, so deep in this book I’ve temporarily lost my mind. And of all the things in this world I could put above, this moment fills my soul, it is my higher love.

Leave a Reply

