Nomadic.

free-spirit-18x24-smjpg-21

Oh enthusiastic lover, through fingertips you soothe me. Lips subdued with wine, numb to the taste of you, I used to be enthusiastic. Used to linger in thoughts of you and await your arrival. And as Summer fleeted, so did I. You don’t see it, don’t notice yet, but the lips have begun to remain numb way past the drops of wine. I can no longer bask in your touch the way I used to, no matter how hard I try I come and go with Summer. The inspiration in my head is gone, you are no longer my muse, and I try to push you back up onto your pedestal. I even try keeping you in place,through teary eyes, you just can’t stay. You always called me your gypsy, and I always knew I was a nomad..just not yours.

Leave a Reply

