I Don’t Love My Boyfriend Anymore, But I Can’t Break Up With Him

Thought Catalog

You are wondering why I can’t break up with someone I don’t love anymore, and, honestly, so am I. I never pictured myself in this situation, and here I am, as though it was what I was always going for. I’m turning 28 in three weeks and I am with the man I’ve been with for the last five years, and I can’t leave him. In fact, I’m almost positive he’s going to propose to me near my birthday, because I know that he’s going to want to start having kids and really settling down soon.

And it’s not that I don’t care about him, because he’s a wonderful person and I’m lucky to have him in my life — in many ways, I don’t think I could do better. I couldn’t find someone who was as sweet and caring and accepting of all my (many) flaws. If it were…

View original post 440 more words

Leave a Reply

