Dependency.

Image

After reading the article posted on Thought Catalog about a woman who no longer loved her boyfriend, I immediately felt for her. I felt for him as well because as a person who genuinely puts all my love into the situations that I involve myself into I can only image how devastating it would be to find out the person that you love with everything you have doesn’t love you. It is a heart breaking ground shattering feeling that does eventually turn into the strength and resilience you will fiercely embody but damn does it shake you to the core. One of my biggest fears in life is just that; loving someone and devoting so much of my life to them just to one day be left with my heart in my hands. The article kind of reminded me of a quote from the movie “Eat, Pray, Love” which read: “You make some big grandoise decision about what you need to do, or who you need to be, and then circumstances arise that immediately reveal to you how little you understood about yourself.” In this article posted to Thought Catalog she puts so much emphasis on not knowing who she would be without him or how she could ever go through with leaving, but like the quote says, maybe there is more self discovery to be made on her part. As hard as it is to break someone else’s heart, what is even worse is being the reason they are oblivious to the fact that they are dealing with a love that has already ran it’s course.

Leave a Reply

