Anomalous.

Image

I sat there as he scolded me not quite fearful but curious. In all my years of living I wondered why that bass in a male’s voice still intimidated me and why when someone expressed anger to me I seem to check out and wonder around in my own brain. I can feel him yelling, feel his sound waves collide against skin and bounce off like the rubber ball I would pull from the bubble gum machine and throw against my carpeted stairs while I waited for my mother to get ready to drop me off for pm kindergarten. It would seem that I yearned for corrective measures but somehow I’d always been the bashful deviant. 

Leave a Reply

