Ambitious Irony.

Image

I went to college to be great. It wasn’t a situation where I went in thinking that my number one priority would be happiness, because I knew greatness meant I would have to sacrifice. Recently I found something that makes me happy, and in the midst of it I get thrown something that could make me $50,000 a year. I always talk about happiness being the key but for some reason my desire for greatness is both a gift and a curse. I want to be happy but I also want to be great and for some reason I can not shake the feeling. There are so many things that I can think of that would make me happy but wouldn’t make me as much money and lately I’ve been asking myself is the happiness I preach about really realistic? Like anyone I have dreams but I’ve watched so many people hate what they do but love the lavish lifestyles they get to live…so now I’m torn. $50,000 starting off in my mind is endless chances to move up the ladder and even though it is not the ladder of my choice, it is the starting point that would simply begin my progression and I don’t know if I will be able to turn it down once it is fully offered to me. I have always been ambitious, I am 23 years old and I want so much more. 

Leave a Reply

