Time to Grow.

20130920-192409.jpg

You say I’ve been distant lately, less loving. I don’t ever mean to make you think it’s you. Lately I’ve been so focused on me that I’ve pushed you out the picture but it hasn’t felt wrong. You ask me if there’s someone else and that definitely isn’t the case, I respect you enough to be honest, and that’s more than I can say about most people who have had the misfortune of dealing with me. It’s just I’ve always had someone, I’ve never really given myself enough time to just be. For the first time I feel like I’m out on my own truly and I wanna figure this out alone. I want to take the pieces and make them fit together the way that I see fit. I know honesty doesn’t make it any easier, but I’m ready to search for me. There is so much to be done and to see and I’m just not ready to limit myself.

Leave a Reply

