Foreign Stranger.

This past weekend I went out and met a guy from Sudan, I told him that he made me want to write about him…so here goes.

Image

Something about you says Egypt.

Skin the color of sand dunes you

ooze history. I imagine a delta 

somewhere near Atbarah that

flows endlessly and whispers

your name. I reached at your

hair, as you drew your hat closer

not realizing the beauty of your

dark features. I was drawn to you.

You told me stories of Dubai and

I felt like a child, wide eyed, listening.

There is this ancestral beauty that 

either possesses you or you possess it,

and somehow it became contagious. 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Foreign Stranger.

Leave a Reply

