Free Fall.

Image

Sometimes I feel like my mind is skydiving and my heart starts racing as I feel for the ejection switch for the parachute in my backpack. I know that the switch is there and I can stop free falling at any point but I don’t want to pull it too soon and miss out on something great, if that makes sense. See, in my mind my brain can start thinking so many things at once that if I don’t jump up and move I could probably spontaneously combust lol…dramatic I know. But I don’t want t to jump up too soon in the fear that I could miss out on one of the best thoughts that I’ve ever had. Sometimes I take the chance and decide I’ll just have to miss out for that moment, but other times I wait until I’m a comfortable enough distance from the ground to pull my parachute…those times appeal to me the most.

Leave a Reply

