When the Time Comes.

 

Image

Sometimes I’m up and I open my eyes and I see you, so I close my eyes and pretend I’m still sleeping. You start moving to awaken and i open one eye and you see me and I dig my face into my pillow and giggle. I don’t know what it is about you that makes you my muse and excites me simultaneously. Simply opening my eyes has me dying to get to the nearest pen and paper because there is a newness to you daily that I can’t put my finger on. And if you didn’t have to work I would probably stare at you for hours, and upon every hour I would write a new word that makes me think of you. You take my creativity and personify it and you turn into every character I’d ever want to write into my books. You amuse me and inspire me to take long walks in high grass even though I’m terrified of bugs. You tell me if a Tick were to latch on to me, I’d run to you in tears and you would tell me that I should be excited to share my creativity with something so worldly. I don’t know what it is, but you give life to my fear, so much so that sometimes I forget all the things I’m afraid of. I can put you into words, enough to last a lifetime, and it will be an honor to finally find you.

 

Leave a Reply

