Above All Else.

Image

I wanted to share something with you guys that I’ve been meaning to share with you since last week. Last week I stumbled across a verse from the bible that read; “Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.” which came from Proverbs 4:23. Upon reading this I don’t know what it was that spoke to me….I am the type of person who really believes that everything I do really does come from my heart. No matter what happens to me I forgive because I know that I love with everything and everyone deserves the type of love I have to offer. The weird part about coming upon this verse is that the post I put up on August 18th about me never being left defenseless correlated directly with this it, so I did what I do….I got it tattooed on the most painful part of my body, my ribs, right under where my heart sits. I am proud of the fact that my heart has the resilience of greatness. Guarding your heart doesn’t mean that you will be able to keep it from being disappointed, but it does mean that no matter what, your will to love will be ever present as long as you make sure that everything you do flows from the goodness of your heart. Proverbs 4:26 says “Watch the path of your feet and all your ways will be established.” When you can honestly go everywhere with love in your heart and rid yourself of malice, imagine what a light you would emit.

Leave a Reply

