Randomness

Image

I’m at this stage in life where I feel like I’m standing in the middle of the road at night with no shoes on. I’ve positioned myself right under this street light that somehow migrated to the middle of the street and it is just beaming on me. I’m waiting for a car and there are none and I think to myself “How are cars even going to get around this random street light and how did it get here?” But all I know is that its keeping me warm and it is bright and maybe it needs me or I wouldn’t be here, so I take a seat on the ground with both palms flat and just wait for daylight.

Leave a Reply

