World Lust.

Image

I want the world, so excuse me if I kick and scream and throw a tantrum because that is what I want. I want everything the world has to offer from every continent in existence, and I want to dream so big that people tell me that I’m insane. I want to spread word of uprisings and map out plans of change in rooms so big that even I get nervous. I want to be taken out of my comfort zone and exposed to things that spark so many different emotions that I barely know how to feel. I want to engage in discussions and heated debates and I want someone to tell me I’m wrong and to listen to their passion as they explain the reason. I am the first one to admit I don’t know everything, so feed me knowledge! Feed me opinions that make me question everything I’ve ever known. Refer me to texts that you consider life changing and watch me eagerly scan every page with every intent to saturate myself in the sustenance that leaps from each sentence. I want more, so much more than one city can offer, so mcuh more than the news can offer. I need to see it all with my own eyes and touch it with my own fingers so that I can truly know the wants of the world. Give me the freedom to explore and I will come back with stories dipped in honey and laced with gold.

2 thoughts on “World Lust.

Leave a Reply

