Unshakable Love.

Image

I am the type of person who loves people with everything that I have in the hopes that they will do the same. And no, it doesn’t always end up being reciprocated, but I refuse to change. Just because a person cannot cherish their love for you the way you cherish your love for them doesn’t make you wrong. I’ll be damned if a day comes where I have to say I didn’t try because to me not trying is the ultimate defeat. I will not adapt to a society that doesn’t know the joys and the pains of love because I know both and they haven’t killed me, they’ve only made me stronger. In loving people, they’re going to have flaws and there are going to be days where it is harder than usual but if you train your own love to be unconditional you’ll be surprised at the barriers you can overcome.

Leave a Reply

