Indifference,

Image

Balance is a concept that eludes me in life. Whenever I find myself wanting something I can never just want that one thing and I think that is why I’ve struggled in the past when it comes to commitment. In life you are constantly told to do better. When you’re younger, and say, you get a B on a paper, your parents always say a B is good but an A is better, so strive for that A. Everything we do in life is ranked so it just perplexes my mind. I’m not saying I don’t know the difference between right and wrong but it is so hard to settle for one thing when you’re constantly being pursued by something that society deems as better. Its also hard to be complacent with who you are when you know every second of every day is a chance for you to be better and attain more. 

Leave a Reply

